Overview

Our programme comprises a range of dedicated tours and workshops on the current exhibitions designed especially for a variety of age groups. Taking the children’s and young people’s individual experience and perspectives as a starting point, these activities are all built around dialogue, experimental and sensory access, as well as analytical and critical discussion.

We have also developed special workshop formats which are independent of the museum’s exhibitions. For example, “Störbilder” (Disruptive Images) explores the perpetuation of colonial images and ways of seeing, while “Gegenstand Maske” (The mask as an object) offers a fascinating and different insight into one of the principal objects in the museum’s ethnological collection.

As part of our mission, we aim to familiarise teachers and professional educators with the Weltkulturen Museum, its exhibitions, and current debates on all aspects of ethnology. We hold regular information sessions with tours of the exhibition, and offer an insight into our work and education programme.

Cost and duration:
Tours for school classes (min. six pupils):
€ 4 per person incl. admission (90 minutes)

Tours for school classes in English (min. six pupils):
€ 6 per person incl. admission (90 minutes)

Workshops for school classes (min. six pupils):
€ 3 per person/hour incl. admission and materials

Workshops for school classes in English (min. six pupils):
€ 4.50 per person/hour incl. admission and materials

To receive our email newsletter with the latest dates for schools and day-care centres as well as the Weltkulturen Museum’s special events, just click here.

Details and registration: 069 212 45115 or
weltkulturen.bildung@stadt-frankfurt.de

Überblick

Zu aktuellen Ausstellungen werden Führungen und Workshops ausgearbeitet, die auf die verschiedenen Altersgruppen abgestimmt sind. Ausgehend von der individuellen Erfahrungswelt der Kinder und Jugendlichen sind Dialog, experimenteller und sinnlicher Zugang sowie kritische Diskussion grundlegender Bestandteil aller Angebote.

Auch unabhängig von den Ausstellungen haben wir spezielle Workshop-Formate entwickelt. „Störbilder“ widmet sich beispielsweise Fortschreibungen kolonialer Bildtraditionen und Sehgewohnheiten oder „Gegenstand Maske“ begegnet dem Dauerthema eines jeden Museums mit einer ethnografischen Sammlung auf ungewohnte Weise.

Eines unserer Ziele ist es, Lehrerinnen und Lehrern sowie Erzieherinnen und Erziehern das Weltkulturen Museum, seine Ausstellungen und aktuellen Debatten rund um die Ethnologie näherzubringen. In regelmäßigen Informationsveranstaltungen führen wir durch die Ausstellungen und geben einen Einblick in unsere Arbeit und in unser Vermittlungsprogramm.

Kosten und Dauer:
Gesprächs-Führungen für Schulklassen (min. 6 Schüler):
3€ pro Person (60 Minuten)
4,50€ pro Person (90 Minuten)

Gesprächs-Führungen für Schulklassen in englischer Sprache (min. 6 Schüler):
6,00€ pro Person (90 Minuten)

Workshops für Schulklassen (min. 6 Schüler):
3€ pro Person/Stunde inkl. Material

Workshops für Schulklassen in englischer Sprache (min. 6 Schüler):
4,50€ pro Person/Stunde inkl. Material

Wenn Sie unseren E-Mail-Newsletter mit aktuellen Terminen für Schule und Kita sowie Sonderveranstaltungen des Weltkulturen Museums erhalten möchten, klicken Sie hier.

Info und Anmeldung unter: 069 212 45115 oder
weltkulturen.bildung@stadt-frankfurt.de